Chelsea Rivers

Kentucky

My name is Chelsea Rivers, I’m 22 years old and I reside in Frankfort, KY. I’ve always loved the outdoors. As a little girl I loved to fish, and spent many days in the surrounding lakes and rivers with my family. Many years later, I met my boyfriend; it was then that I discovered a true passion for hunting wild game.

 

The evening I harvested my first ever whitetail deer was easily one of the most exciting nights of my life. What a rush! In that moment I realized I wanted to learn more about hunting. I thought, “this is what its all about”. I’ll never forget that feeling. I started investing a lot of time into the sport and began my journey! I now spend most of my summers preparing for the upcoming fall seasons. I can be found at the 3-D archery park in my hometown or in the backyard shooting my PSE almost every day. This past June my boyfriend and I planted a small food plot of clover. We always keep busy during the summer months hanging stands, clearing shooting lanes and moving trail cams around. It all plays an important role in where we plan to start our early season hunts. We enjoy spending this time together and his passion for the outdoors is what inspires me to do more.

 

I enjoy hunting turkey, squirrel, and some other small game when not chasing whitetails. Recently, I started striper fishing on Lake Cumberland and plan to spend many nights in my future out on the starlit waters wetting a line. I’ve also set up one of my bows with a bowfishing rig and have really grown fond of it. It’s something that will definitely take some practice, but it’s a lot of fun! I’m excited and feel so blessed to have a voice and help spread the word to women and encourage others to experience the great outdoors in all its beauty. 

Show More

©2013 by Huntress View.

  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Twitter - Grey Circle
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle