Tammy Bashore

South Dakota

My name is Tammy Bashore. I am 35 years old and I live on the plains of South Dakota!  I am the proud wife of a professional walleye angler and mother to 2 sweet kids plus 1 fur baby (a GSP named Bentley).  

While my dad was an outdoorsman, mainly hunting snow geese and pheasant, I didn’t grow up going out with him.  I did, however, grow up going out on the river in his boat with him every chance he would let me, which quickly began my love with spending time outdoors.  I love doing anything that involves being outside during any season of the year; hunting, fishing, kayaking, snowboarding, hiking, scouting, shed hunting, camping, and photography.  Living in South Dakota, you have to learn to embrace all 4 seasons and the climate that comes with them!

Just a little over 3 years ago I met a friend who introduced me to hunting by taking me with on a spring turkey hunt in central South Dakota.  From there, I was hooked.  I initially started hunting with a gun but just last year I purchased my first bow and fell in love.  I now prefer bowhunting and am obsessed with flinging arrows!  My husband is my favorite hunting partner and we spend our time mostly chasing whitetail, turkeys, and pheasants from late fall through spring.  My summer months (and through the fall) are spent on the water catching walleye.  We are so fortunate to live in a sportsman’s paradise.

I love to spend a lot of time researching plus trial and error in order to better understand new things.  I enjoy sharing what I have learned about the outdoor lifestyle; a lifestyle I believe to be the best and one I work hard to pass on to my children and encourage others!

Show More

©2013 by Huntress View.

  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Twitter - Grey Circle
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle